top of page
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

How to Make a Newton's Disc || Disappearing Colour disc || Working Science Model

This is a video based on Newton's Disc Experiment. In this video, I will make a working Model of Newton's disc. It is useful for the Students as a Science Working Model.

Newton's Disc Experiment

Isaac Newton is responsible for giving the modern world the information that we use today regarding light and the rainbow. In one experiment, he used two prisms to split a ray of white light into its colored components, and then put it back together into a ray of white light again. A simpler way to show how the different colors come together to make up white light is known as the Newton Disc. This disc can be made by creating a color wheel and spinning it very fast.

The Newton disc is a well-known physics experiment with a rotating disc with segments in different colors (usually Newton's primary colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet) appearing as white (or off-white or gray) when it spins very fast.


                      ART AND CRAFT HUB

I am a passionate art lover.I believe that ideas are to be shared. Every idea leads to a brilliant creation. When two ideas meet, they generate something beautiful. And so I have taken this initiative to start a new website through which I want to share my ideas with the world.

CONTACT ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Never Miss a Post!
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

ART AND CRAFT HUB - To Live A Creative Life

I am a passionate art lover.I believe that ideas are to be shared. Every idea leads to a brilliant creation. When two ideas meet, they generate something beautiful. And so I have taken this initiative to start a new website through which I want to share my ideas with the world.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page